Tags

, , ,

Hello

A nice little budget buy to talk about today (and if you have read any of my blog before you would know I rarely do budget buys!)

But i think this one is worth sharing…..

Tresemme Keratin Smooth shampoo and conditioner. Not sure why I decided to try this but I saw this sitting in Boots (on a 3 for 2 offer)
And I think the keratin word attracted me. I get a keratin treatment twice a year and love it.

I can’t say I had high expectations but I was impressed – my hair was left smoother and less dry looking after use. It dried soft and easy to style. Not as fizzy and damaged looking. I actually had more than one comment from people (such as my boss!) using words such as “bouncy” and “shiny” – not bad I thought. I don’t think any shampoo and conditioner combo has ever warranted such comments before 🙂

Smug – I was indeed

But…….

It worked really really well for the first 10 ish uses but I’m not sure if my hair got use to it (can hair get too use to a shampoo!?) but after this it isn’t seem to work quite as well and I felt my hair was getting quite dry again.

So now I use this as mix and match option with other shampoos/conditioners that I have and will continue to use and finish the bottles.

At first I thought I had find my perfect shampoo/conditioner but it didn’t end that way. I will use it up and maybe repurchase periodically.

The hunt goes on……….

If you want to give it a go Superdrug have them 1/2 price – £2.50 for a huge bottle.
I have also tried the heat defence – nothing to shout home about but certainly not a bad product. I have just bought the mask so will report back once tried and tested 🙂

Anyone else use this?

X

20121220-213809.jpg

