Tags

, , , , ,

So I loved the shea butter hand cream so much I also decided to give the foot cream ago – here’s my humble opion 🙂

What they say

A prescription for relief and well-being. Rich in nourishing shea butter (15%) and containing antiseptic A.O.C. lavender essential oil to purify, and anti-inflammatory arnica extract to help reduce redness and irritation, this cream moisturises and relieves irritated and tired feet.

What I think

I like this and get on well with it. It isn’t a one use magic micrale cream ready to give you baby soft feet instantly – although to be fair this isn’t sold as podiatrist disguised as a super hero!

Ok seriously this was a grower on me after the first few usages I thought hmm this is nice but what is all the fuss about. It does go on very nicely, is lovely and thick but not too greasy and the hint of lavender does makes this a nice treat to use. But I wasn’t waking up to beautiful feet ( ok ok I think I hyped this up too much before I bought it – it couldn’t live up to it!)

However I used this religiously for the last 3 weeks / a month and with this daily use my feet are looked nice and well cared for. The skin is softer and smoother and the troublesome heal and ball areas of the feet area are looking better.

Not sure about helping tierd feet but was nice to use when my feet were hot and bothered.

Overall I like this and will finish the tube without a doubt. It makes for a daily decadant feet treat however I am not sure that it goes above and beyond other “good” foot creams. So I don’t think I will be loyal to this alone but I’m sure in the years to come I will purchase again.

This would be a nice gift to treat someone too or get treated to !

I am going to try the shea butter body cream next –  I’ll keep you posted!

 

