Tags

, , ,

So I thought I’d share with you all the new (beauty) products that I bought throughout August and why.

This was meant to be a strict limited spending month for me as I am currently saving to have a new bathroom put it …..but looking at the list below I think I have been a naughty girl :(. I blame it fully on the dangers on interent shopping and marketing emails !!

Anyways the purchases ……

Dr Brandt Anti Oxidant water booster (blueberry flavour). You add a small dropper amount to a glass of water everyday and it is meant to provide the equvilant of up to 15 bags of green tea. Helping to fight free radicals and maintain younger looking skin. What i think so far, after getting past the very funny taste I have been using this every Monday through to Friday without fail and it is very simple. As for results I will post a review after 2 – 3 months use. (I actually bought this as it was 1/2 price from Space NK 🙂 ) – £15.00 RRP £30.00ish

Rimmel 60 second nail Varnish – Clear. I may have mentioned this before – I love this cheapish nail varnish and use it as a top coat or on its own. Gives a great glossy long lasting finish all for around £3. This is now my 3rd bottle I think…..

Hydraluron Moisture Booster from Indeed Labs – This came highly recommend by “the beauty mouth” blog and believe you me it must be an amazing product if it makes it into Caroline Hirons hall of fame. I trust her blog so I bought this 🙂 £24.99 form boots – my review will be coming up later this month

PeptaLash from Indeed Labs – Worth £24.99 and came free with my purchase above from Boots! Great timing as I am just amount running out of my revitalash and if this works as well as that it will save me some money compared to the £50+ price tag for revitalash. My review will probably be in Oct. (see my revitalash review here)

L’Occitane Shea Butter Foot Cream – £18.50 – I liked the hand cream so much I decided to have a go with the foot cream! ( see my hand cream review here)

The following 4 items came from Brand Alley ( a secret sale website – see my explanation of these here). I bought them because the were a bargain. Reviews will be coming for all of them later this month.

Elizabeth Arden Pink Bikini Metallic Lip Pencil – £7.00

Elizabeth Arden Black Double density Mascara – £8.50

Jemma Kidd Pose Stain Blush – £5.00

Parks London Lime/Citrus Room diffuser – £12.00

I also am signed up to Glossy Box and Jolie Box subcriptions of sample products that arrive in the post – a little hit and miss sometimes but I love the excitement opening them when they arrive. (I know i am sad!). I have also signed up to the all natural beauty box company called Amarya and am looking forward to recieving my first box from them. I don’t review the other two boxes as so many people do already but I will review this one as I had never heard about it. – All subscriptions are about £12.95 a month inc P&P ( Gosh that adds up to nearly £40 a month – I may have to cull a box! )

I must do better in September otherwise I will never get my bathroom – maybe I will look into Hypnotherapy, Ive heard that can help with compulsive shopping habits!!

