Tags

, , , ,

Review – Omorovicza Cleansing balm

I have completed a few posts on Omorovica products as I do love this brand – all centred on the mineral rich waters from Budapest’s Thermal Spa’s. (The thermal spa’s have proven histoical benefits)

Omorvica never use things like, Parabens, Silicones Sodium sulfates, syntheics etc so are nice skin friendly products.

This cleansing balm is another product from Omorovica that my skin loves.

What they say :

Our award-winning black balm gently but effectively cleanses skin without stripping, to leave it radiant, soft and silky-smooth.

  • Hungarian Moor mud, rich in calcium and magnesium carbonates, swiftly removes impurities and make-up.
  • Sweet almond oil replenishes skin to leave it soft and silky..
  • The scent of orange blossomoil lifts your spirits and senses
  • Mineral Cosmetology, a patented mineral delivery system, leaves skin firmer, more supple and younger-looking.

What I think :
This grey/black product is a little pot packed full of skin friendly ingredients – the sweet almond oil to cleanse but not strip the skin, rich in magnesium moor mud to remove impurities and help decongest pores and Acerole which is very high in vitamin C content.

My skin does glow with regular use of this product and thanks to the lovely ingredients is left very calm and never tight or dried out. Very soft, smooth and clean. This does remove makeup including waterproof eye makeup (if using to remove mascara gently massage into the lash, rest a warm wet cloth over and then wipe away).

But I tend to use this in the mornings this way you use less product (as not removing makeup) as it is pricey!  (£46.00) I think use on make up free skin to get the full benefits from the products ingredients not benefitting from removing makeup!

You only need a little product as it liquefies with use and massage into the skin and remove with a warm wet muslin cloth or flannel.

If your skin is in need of a little bit of care and attention from lack of sleep, oiliness/spots/redness/dull/ etc. I would like to think this could really help give a little boost. I save mine and use it consecutively when I feel I need a little lift (I would use this more but a I want it to last longer!)

Personally I don’t think it smells like orange blossom – more oily and it smells how it looks if that makes sense – not horrible just not scented.

I really got on with this and feel it was worth  the splurge – It you have the funds to spend on a cleanser I would add this to your shopping list.

Has anyone else used this ? Any other views on it?

(As a foot note – my regular night cleanser is still Emma Hardie Amazing Face and in the mornings this or Alpha H balancing cleanser)

 

 

 

