Tags

, , ,

Just wanted to share with you a highlighter that I have been enjoying using over the last few months – Becca’s Illuminating Wash Liquid Highlighter. The colour I have been using is moonlit.

I love the cosmetics brand Becca – their philosophy is all about giving all skin types and tones the products to achieve natural radiant flawless makeup. I managed to pick up this little beauty for £8 I think (along with a couple of other peices) from a secret sale website – RRP £20 (although not sure if they are discontinuing this colour as it isn’t on their own website anymore)

I like so many of their products and really love the looks that they use on their models. Every single model they have ever used always looks stunning and makes me turn a little green with envy 🙂

Anyways – the highlighter

What they say

Sheer water based complexion enhancer with light diffusing particles of shimmer that create instant luminescence and vitality while reducing imperfections.

What I think

This is a really subtle highlighter that creates a barely there light to the skin. You can also use this under the eye area if you have slight shadows under the eye (not strong enough to cover dark shadows)
Normally I use this as a highlighter to the brow bones and tops of cheeks – gives a natural dew or glow to the skin.
This doesn’t shimmer and shine and isn’t metallic like some other highlighters and is the one I reach for when I want to look healthy and glowy but not full on made up.

Definately a product that gets regular use from my collection

Below are some swatches of this colour – other colours are available and I may have a go with another one next time – does anyone else use illuminating wash?

20120825-180953.jpg

20120825-181052.jpg

20120825-181225.jpg

