Tags

, , , ,

Just wanted to share with you a review of the L’Occitane shea butter hand cream.  

What they say :

Enriched with 20% Shea Butter, this super-creamy hand cream penetrates quickly to protect, nourish and moisturise hands. Honey, almond extracts and coconut oil are blended with shea butter to create this extremely effective care. The rich texture is rapidly absorbed to leave the hands soft and smooth with no oily traces.

What I think :

Really nice hand cream – I keep a tube on my desk at work and use 2 – 3 times per day and my hands are velvety soft and smoother looking. 

Been using this for 3 months ish and not really made a dent in the tube yet as only a small amount is required. To talk of the tube, I really like the silver toothpaste styli tube (although I’m not sure how easy it will be to get down to the last drop)

 This smells lovely and clean – think sort of an old fashioned soap smell. Nice scent when using and doesn’t hang around after use (like a bad smell – ha ha !! ).

 For a cream designed for dry hands I was very impressed with how easily this soaks into the skin for such a rich cream and leaves no greasiness/ oiliness.

If winter causes havoc on your hands then get ready to fight back with a helping hand from this tube of nourishing help J

 My skin and nails are really loving this and I would recommend this one 100%. Going to be a repurchase for me and I think I may be purchasing extra to give as presents.

