Tags

, , , ,

20120812-170108.jpg

If some one told me that I would become addicted to this sweet exotic fragrance I would have laughed at them. As a rule I like my fragrances to be fresh, citrus with clean notes.

Lolita Lempicka “the first fragrance” is described as “an intoxicating nectar of liquorice flower” – intoxicating is a very apt word!

The notes:

“A fragrant note of Liquorice combined with Aniseed, Ivy, Violet and Tonka Bean with the sweet rich notes of Amarena Cherry, Vanilla and Praline. This blend gives way to sensual floral notes with Iris and Musk undertones. It is a subtle blend of sensations that stirs the senses.”

Now I do not have the words or the knowledge to describe perfumes but I really wanted to do a post about this little mood boosting fragrance. I will say I can see this being a little like marmite – love it or hate it. But I love it.

This is a light but sweet smelling fragrances that lingers around nicely ( average staying power throughout the day), the liquorice, violet and aniseed really do come through and when blended with the sweet notes of cherry it makes for a heady combination.

This never fails to cheer me up and makes me feel pretty and girlie – I am now very keen to sample other fragrances in the Lolita Lempicka range.

Normally I buy everything online but I do suggest you try this before you buy – John Lewis are stockists so next time you find youself passing a store I suggest popping in for a sample. I recon that 50% of you will love this as much as me and the others will think I’m crazy. (although saying that I have had many many compliments on this).
So be sure you let me know how you get on!

