Tags

, , , , , ,

Ok so I am really quite sad and keep a shopping list of items than I am planning on purchasing (does anyone else do this or is it odd weird behaviour?!?). This all started because I was spending way too much money on impulse buying things. 1. Because I didn’t want to forgot about them so thought buy it now quick. 2. Because I am a sucker for marketing – email, TV you name it I buy it. So the list became a way of reducing / monitoring the spending patterns of a addict !!

So I thought id share my list with you all today – aren’t you just so lucky!! 

Prtty Peaushun : Peta approved, vegan formula. Firming body lotion with a perfecting glowing finish. Prtty Peaushun suspends light reflective particles in an ultra-nourishing, base, to refine limbs & diminish the appearance of bruises, blotches & the dreaded ‘orange peel’ effect. Packed with potent skin conditioning plant extracts, it even conditions as it disguises; lifting, tightening & repairing scar tissue. Created by celebrity make up artist Bethany Karlyn- The reflective particles blur imperfections & grant an ethereal, soft focus finish while extracts of Avocado, Grapefruit, Green Tea & Rosemary work to condition, combat inflammation, soothe irritation & protect from environmental aggressors. Arnica then helps minimise bruising while Blue Vervain Leaf brings relief from muscular tension. It’s time to chuck out those tights!

Available in 5 colours – Plain, Light, Medium, Dark and Deep.

Why do I want it ? : I love the packaging ( I know I am a sucker ) I like the concept and interested to see if it can deliver what it promises – too be fair it better had at £39.00 a pop!

Nail Girl polish in Pink 10 – delicate pale pink cream .

Why do I want it ? : See my earlier post here. Liked a free sample of their polish. Kinder to the nails polish as free from any harmful chemicals. (toluene, formaldehyde, DBP (phthalates) and camphor) They are not tested on animals, are vegan friendly and the packaging is recyclable. The colour? – I love a pretty pale pink polish to make nails look polished !

Osika – Get up and glow – “Get Up & Glow is deliciously lightweight revitalizing and energising serum that increases cell respiration and ATP energy. It is also enriched with clinically-proven youth-boosting nutrients and polypeptides. OSKIA’s unique dual approach actively brightens and firms, evens skin tone, smoothes the appearance of fine lines, protects against everyday environmental, seasonal and lifestyle damage, while also providing essential cell nutrients to help improve cell health long term. This refreshing serum leaves skin looking revitalized, healthier and smoother with a youthful, radiant glow.”

Why do I want it ? : I really love the look of this this brand and only ever hear good things about it. Really want to try a lot of their products but have picked this as my starting point.

Ren – Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask  A potent bio active peel mask designed to renew the complexion, reduce the appearance of fine lines and dramatically improve skin tone. Removes dead skin cells to renew the complexion, Skin looks brighter, healthier, more radiant, Helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, Combats congestion, blackheads and blemishes

Why do I want it ? : You will soon come to realise if you haven’t already that I am a sucker for a face mask. Love playing with these and this one seems to come with quite a lot to live up too. Want to give it ago.

L’Occitane – Cherry Blossom bath and shower gel – This shower gel gently cleanses the skin, leaving it delicately perfumed. Used as a foaming bath, it transforms into a rich and smooth foam, realising the delicate and captivating Cherry Blossom fragrance.

Why do I want it ? : I love nice smelling treats and this seems to fit the bill 100%

Suti  – Facial Cleanser – Grainy in texture, this sumptuous cleanser upon application bursts into a silky, uplifting oil that melts instantly into the skin, penetrating the dermis and drawing out impurities.

Why do I want it ? : I have nearly finished my beloved Emma Hardie cleansing balm so it is the perfect chance to trail something else (although I am repurchasing the EH as the thought of being without upsets me more than it should!)

Lush Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner – A hair stylee conditioner for beautifying the body – rose smelling – Packed full of ingredients to feed and nourish the skin; argan oil, cocoa butter, cupuaçu butter, brazil nut oil, almond oil and fair trade shea butter.

Why do I want it ? : Heard many nice things about this an it’s lovely effect on the body after use. Haven’t ever tried any Lush products before so interested to give it a try.

Erm I was actually going to carry on here as have quite a few more “on my shopping list” items but realised that already this is turning into a hugh post than my bore you all to tears so we can have a second instalment next week – aren’t you just looking forward to it already ….. 🙂

