Tags

, , , , , ,

I realise that that was a very bold claim I have just made but I am so excited I just had to share this little 4 step miracle hair treatment with you all !

First a little background on my hair issues – When I was younger and all through my early teens I had very curly hair – think ringlets! My hair was dry and very prone to frizz but at least curly was a sort of style.

Then around 19 or 20 I developed ME or CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome) and had lots of medical issues surrounding this. But it also changed my hair – it was no longer thick and curly but fuzzy, frizzy, no curls but not straight and so unbelievable dry and dull.

Over the last 5 years I am lot better but my hair has never recovered. I have tried a million and one hair products over the years to try to add shine, repair damage, protect, restore etc etc. And to be honest spent a fortune filling my bathroom cabinet with products I have only used once or twice.

To date the only thing that ever works for me is the £150 Kebelo Smoothing System which is an in salon treatment for hair. This is great and I will review it properly next time I get it. However at £150 I can only afford to get it done twice a year and it lasts for around 3/4 months.

Anyways on to my review – Joico K-Pak 4 step at home repair system. I have never heard of this brand before and it was an email from BeautyBay that made me take a look at it (I know I am a marketer’s dream! )

It was only £15.95 for 4 products – a shampoo, a conditioner, a reconstructor and an intense hydrator.  (only mini 100ml sizes though). It claimed to “get you hair back into optimal, healthy condition with this easy 4-step system”

And it really truly worked – I followed the instructions and used all 4 products and as I was towel drying my hair I did get a little flutter of excitement that my hair felt “better”. I half dried it with a hairdryer and went to bed. When I woke up, it really was like a mini miracle – my hair was soft (not the fluffy flyaway soft that so many products end up doing), but proper soft and healthy feeling hair. I didn’t have my straw like super dry ends and there was no frizz. It was like different hair. I could have left the house there and then with no further styling needed  (I normally never leave the house without using my tongs)

One teensy tiny problem – the smell of the products – too be fair I now don’t actually care too much as once I saw the results I was sold on these products. The shampoo and conditioner both smell like heated up melted butter mixed with a hint on coconut- odd – but wait it gets weirder the reconstructer smells of banana medicine mixed again with the butter and coconut and something like aniseed ?!? All very odd. The hydrator (final step) does smell nice – sweet and a bit fruity. Luckily your hair does not smell like this strange concoction after use!

Hopefully this incredible long review hasn’t bored you to tears but please if you have dry, damaged frizzy hair try this it. It really could achieve some amazing results! I cannot say enough how impressed I was this this.

TRY IT, TRY IT, TRY IT, TRY IT, TRY IT  🙂 – and if you do – please let me know how you get on

If you want to know about the benefits of each item see below:

Shampoo Step 1- Enhances elasticity, strength and shine of your hair. Restores the original strength and condition of your hair. Can be used daily.

Conditioner Step 2 – Enhances elasticity, strength and shine of your hair. Restores the original strength and condition of your hair. Detangles and protects your hair. Can be used daily.

Reconstruct Step 3 – Enhances elasticity, strength and shine of your hair. Restores the original strength and condition of your hair. Brings your hair back to its natural healthy state and guarantees optimum protection. Can be used 1 or 2 times a week after step 1 and 2.

Hydrate Step 4 – Instantly hydrates your hair. Controls frizz and restores body. Your hair has a polished surface that holds moisture better and longer. Can be used 1 or 2 times a week after the first 3 steps or can be used as step 1 followed by step 4.

Joico the brand – With the highest concentration of Quadramine Complex™ in its formulas, Joico K-PAK delivers the ultimate in healthy hair. Joico K-PAK products work synergistically to rebuild, reconstruct, strengthen and protect damaged hair.

I am planning to conduct further testing on each of the individual products and see if just one of them makes and difference or if using all 4 is the best idea. – Will keep you updated.

(P.S I know in the grand scheme of the world a hair product isn’t really a miracle but everyone needs small things to improve your day.)

Well I am off to hunt out more products from Joico and see if they can live up to my now sky high expectations.

Happy Monday

x

