Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I am going to share another regular staple of my beauty routine – Emma Hardie Amazing face cleansing balm. Amazing by name amazing by nature 🙂

This is a lovely product that has had the pleasure of being my night time cleanser for the last 4/5 months (replacing Liz Earle – shock horror – sorry! ). Again I can’t bring myself to stop using this little tub of loveliness but I do have Omorovica’s cleansing balm waiting in the wings!

What they say :

“Perfectly balanced daily cleansing for skin that craves clean”

Benefits:
– Thoroughly cleanses and moisturises the skin.
– Helps to purify and minimises the appearance of open pores.
– Calming for sensitive skin
– Revitalising for dull and mature skins.
– Can be used as a rescue balm, ie on dry elbows or knees, or as a lip balm.
– Doubles as a soothing mask if left on the skin for ten minutes

 What I think : 

First off – ooh I didn’t realise that it can be used as a mask – I really must try that out!

Anyways…. This product is sort of a waxy balm that I scoop out a little at night and massage into my dry face (although it says on the instructions to use on a damp face). It goes on really smoothly and changes to almost an oil when in contact with your warm hands and face. I have been using this over my eye area and it doesn’t sting or irritate my eyes at all. It also removes all my normal everyday makeup (including 5 layers of mascara!) without any issues at all. ( For heavier makeup I still use LE ). Just massage into lashes and pop a warm, wet cotton wool pad over them for 30 seconds and mascara comes away much easier.

Remove it with a warm muslin or flannel to reveal clean, soft and happy skin !

A luxury at home facial and not a bad price as a 100ml pot is around £34 and should last 6 – 9 months.

I originally thought this might be a little heavy and oily for my skin with everyday use but I have been proved wrong. My skin feels so soft and hydrated after using this almost to the point of not needing to use a cream afterwards.  Skin is fresh and a little radiant  dare I say after use 🙂

Maybe if you suffer really oily skin you might prefer this as a weekly treat for the skin but it meant to purify the skin so you could be ok…..(maybe try from QVC so you can return it ..no I don’t work for them or receive commission!)

In a pretty jar – try not to drop it on the floor as the pretty clear part of my lid smashed 😦  But that is just my normal clumsiness – not a day goes by without a loud bang and an oops!

Most people who have reviewed this product loved the smell but to be honest I hated it at first. With continued use I have got use to it and find it quite a soothing smell now but I still can’t say it’s for me.

When the weather is hot this product can turn liquidy in its tub – just pop it into the fridge and this will sort it out. I have had to do this a couple of times and it hasn’t done the product any harm.

Normal, dry or maturing skins I really really recommend you trying this product – once you have moved to a balm cleanser I don’t think you could ever look back!

Well tonight I will put my feet up and sample this as a facemask – looking forward to it already !

If you are interested here are the key ingrediants and what they do :

– Moringa seed extract, Wild Sea Fennel and Vitamin E:Balance, purify and help to minimise the appearance of   open pores.
– Orange, Neroli and Mandarin extracts: Rejuvenates and revitalises the skin.
– Jasmine, cedarwood and Rose:  Helps to recondition dull, dry, dehydrated and mature skins

