Tags

, , , ,

Oh I love this nail polish. This was the 1/2 price bargain I picked up from Rituals last week for £4.75. I have had it on my toes for a week now, no chipping, no fading just fabulous glossy bright colour.

Normally I am a completely neutral girl always using muted pinks, creams, tan and greys on my nails but this has changed my outlook completely. The colour is called Rebel Rose and I think it is a neon bright pink. The glossynesh (is that a real word?) of this polish is amazing and stops it from looking cheap or garish. On the toes I think that the colour goes with everything and really cheers up an outfit. (peeping out my peep toes 🙂 )

I haven’t tried it yet on my fingers and will proberly wait until an occasion for this as I dont often use bright colours on my finger nails as I’m lazy and only do my own manicure/pedicures at weekends so stick with lighter easy maintance colours for a working week. (Hence why you have been unlucky enough to have to see a photo of my foot above, trying to show off the colour!)

Thick polish but not at all gloopy – two coats works best and I found the drying time to be quite quick. Goes on really evenly and gives a glistening glossy finish.

As I said this nail varnish is from Rituals gemstone makeup range and contains pure Ruby as (occording to Chinese Medicine) this gives energy and strengh. Lovely idea but I cant say my toes could win any strongman competions when wearing this but looking at this pretty colour does give me a cheerful little burst 🙂

No animal testing ever and no toluene, no formaldehye or preservatives.

Go on treat yourself you deserve it!

