Tags

, , , ,

Revitalash – Did it work for me ?

Firstly I will explain what Revitalash is: A conditioner for the eyelashes that uses peptides and botanicals to help eyelashes look thicker and fuller.

I first heard about it on QVC and some of the before and afters were pretty amazing and too good to be true it you ask me. So I did a bit of research on the internet and read a lot of reviews on the product and it seems to be a little like marmite – you love it or you hate it.

So I decided to have a go as I really really really wanted to believe this could be a magic potion to turn my short stumpy sparse lashes into lashes to rival Bambi’s. The QVC option to pay over 3 months and the 30 day return policy on used items made me take the plunge.

 Also I want to point out now that a lot of people have reported as being allergic to this product so trial with caution and stop use immediately if you have any adverse reaction – Use QVC and return it within 30 days used – a lovely safeguard to have on a product this expensive.

So did it work for me?

The short answer is yes but not to an earth shattering amazing effect (that I was kinda hoping for!)

 Longer answer: I have been using Revitalash for about 6 weeks now – you are meant to see results after 3 weeks – I did not. I persevered and 6 weeks on yes my lashes are looking better.

Top lashes – I do have more lashes and they are longer. This product has not made the lashes themselves thicker and although longer they are not darker. My normal daily mascara is about 5 coats and I am finding I do not need this amount anymore and can stop after two as the longer lashes I now have need the thickness and colour of mascara but I don’t need the mascara to create length.

Bottom Lashes – before using this a had about 2 eyelashes per eye at the bottom – so fair you couldn’t see them but I am starting to see more lashes here and can now use mascara to highlight these lashes whereas before I could not.

Now I have started I am not going to stop using it yet and interested to see if I can continue to see improvements over the next 6 months or whether this is as good as it gets – I will keep you posted!

 How to use:

This is a small mascara like tube filled with a liquid that you apply with a little thin brush along the base of the top and bottom lashes once per day – wearing no makeup and don’t use more often than this (it won’t make the product work any better or quicker with more frequent use)

 The story behind the brand ( if you are interested… )

developed by Michael Brinkenhoff as a special gift for his wife, Gayle. After suffering from a long-term illness, Gayle noticed her once-beautiful eyelashes looked sparse and thin.
Based upon his knowledge and experience as a practicing ophthalmologist for over 25 years, Dr. Brinkenhoff believed that he could develop a formula that would give Gayle’s eyelashes the look of renewed health, strength and beauty.
After extensive research, Dr. Brinkenhoff, together with a team of cosmetic chemists, created a product that truly gave the beautiful look of renewed vitality to Gayle’s eyelashes. RevitaLash was the perfect name for this amazing product”

