Tags

, , , ,

I have a review for you today of the Murad Energizing Pomegranate Cleanser. I bought a Murad sample pack of 4 items a while back as it was about 70% off (you will soon notice a pattern emerging, I am a sucker for a bargain) and this is so far the only item I have used but it has impressed me enough to do a little write up.

 

 

The packaging claims:

  • Invigorates, exfoliates and tones as you wash
  • Removes pore-clogging impurities
  • Infuses skin with a healthy glow

I wanted to know why pomegranate and seemingly “pomegranate antioxidants to help defend skin” so now you know 🙂

Normally nothing would make me leave the safety net of my balm cleansers (will post about these another day), but I was heading off on holiday to the very humid Jamaica (I know I am a very lucky girl!) for 10 days in the sun. I chucked this in my case as a last minute addition thinking I may find a use for it.

For me heat, humidity and sun cream = blocked pores and little pimple like spots especially on my décolletage and forehead area but adding this little gem into my holiday routine abolished my issues!

Wow what a bold claim I hear you say! But I stand by it. I used this every day in the shower after a day at the beach/pool spent plastered in sun cream and it really seemed to gently clear out my skin leaving it feeling fresh and clean but not dry. I still used my normal cleanser before bed. Please note I did not use this round the eye area as I like more delicate products for this area.

It foams – and I know I know foaming cleansers aren’t the best and can strip the skin but with occasional use I don’t have any problems and the Murad brand is not your bog standard cheapy foaming cleanser so I will let them off. My opinion is it wasn’t drying or stripping and actually gentler that I expected. (My forehead has a tendency to redden when it doesn’t like something but it didn’t with this)

This won’t be an everyday addition to my skin care regime as I don’t need a purifying cleanser such as this for regular use but I have used it after day trips for work to London to remove the grime! And plan to, if we get any hot weather any time soon to use this once I get home from work to refresh the skin.

So I agree with the claims Mr Murad makes on this product apart from “infusing the skin with a healthly glow” – I don’t really think this product is a glow inducing cleanser but it can’t do everything!

Definitely try this is you are heading off anywhere humid this summer, using heavy suncreams, want something more “cleaning” for a cleanser, or have oily skin. 

Lovely smell, pretty in pink and it works want more do you want! 

Look fantastic and Feel Unique are both stockists, full size for around £22/£23.

Also beauty expert are doing the same set I purchased (sorry not as cheap), which includes the Murad Energizing Pomegranate Cleanser, T-Zone Pore Refining Gel 15ml, Energizing Pomegranate Moisturizer SPF 15 and Skin Perfecting Primer Dewy 5ml all for £25.00. Great to trial the range or for fitting in a suitcase!

 Anyone else recommend any Murad products ?

