Tags

, , ,

My name is Jenny and i am a QVC’oholic

There i have said it …. Now before you stop reading and give up on me as a hopeless case let me put my argument to you.

Ok so i absolutely do not watch the TV channel 24/7. I do not watch or purchase anything other than the beauty products (and very occasionally Yankee Candles 😉 )

So why beauty on QVC –  well firstly they are stockists of some great brands – Alpha H, Emma Hardie, Bobbie Brown, L’occitane, Declor and I could go on and on with at least another 10+ brands.

Secondly they give you 30 days to try a product and if it doesn’t work for you to can returned the used item! How many times have you purchased a product that your skin doesn’t like or a foundation that just isn’t the right colour?

(Although writing that has made me think I have never actually returned anything but this is a great concept, which I am yet to put to the test)

Thirdly they do offer great value – especially in sets of items. I will post some of these on here when they crop up so I can try and convert you join me on the dark side!

And finally they do offer an easy pay option on some items so you can spread the cost over 2 or 3 months. (Interest free and no credit checks etc required). Definitely helpful but don’t get carried away!

So there we go I have shared a secret shopping craze of mine. I will also be reviewing so of the products I have purchased from here in coming posts so you will see the quality they stock and some of the bargain prices!

